Photo

RSPS 2.0, Bringing a new experience to the RSPS, Integrating AI and natural language processing

• This topic is locked This topic is locked
20 replies to this topic

Posted 03 May 2019 - 08:10 AM #1

ImSmexy
User

ImSmexy

• Time spent:
      2h 47m 34s
Hello, My name is Adam, Freshly graduated, and I work as a data scientist in a company right now.

I used to play rsps alot back when I had time .. and I still love to play it on free time.

I wanted to suggest a Big Suggestion that it will change the standards of RSPS.

My suggestion is to add a new helper bot, that will answer new player's questions automatically.

e.g:

Me : where can i find a pickaxe.

Helper : go to the general shop at home teleport.

Impact : People will get answer from their questions quickly even if there is no supports or helpful players online.

the helper will be trained from old conversations between players and supports on the Support channel .. the more we trained and feed data to it, the more it will be answering as a human.

the second suggestions is to apply sentiment analysis .. we can analyse all the conversations between players that are having an intent .. and we can see what our players are happy about and what not, then we can adjust the game based on these results .. its more like a part of a community manager that will be automatised .

Impact : the administration team will get closer to the players and try to serve the best experience to them without the need to ask for feedback or something

Another suggestion is to add a price checker bot, which analyse how often people sell an item X and give a range to new players with the value of an item .. it will be helpful to new ppl not getting ripped off

Impact : new players will never get ripped off by old ones when selling items or gambling or something like that.

I am open to a new suggestions that are releated to AI / Machine Learning or Data science in general.